學術課程

研究式研究院課程

哲學碩士及博士學位課程

哲學碩士及博士學位課程支持公共衞生和基層醫療的跨學科研究,旨在培養學生與公共衞生和人口衞生以及面向社區的基層醫療相關研究方法的能力。研究領域涉及健康保護、健康改善以及研究方法和健康服務。學生需要進行獨立研究並參加中大公共衞生及基層醫療學院的學習。哲學碩士學生可以在獲得學部批准後轉到博士的第一部分(候選資格)。

  • 我們的專業領域是:

 

  1. 生物統計學

  2. 流行病學

  3. 家庭醫學與初級衛生保健

  4. 全球衛生與人道主義醫學

  5. 健康促進與行為健康

  6. 衛生系統,政策與管理

  7. 傳染性疾病

  8. 職業與環境衛生

 

 

  • 國際視野與國際合作

 

公共衞生及學院已與各種國際組織建立了合作關係,因為我們相信合作並強調國際夥伴關係。與26個國家/地區的254所大學/機構建立了更緊密的聯繫。與中國大陸的聯繫特別重要,許多員工與大陸的大學和其他組織進行廣泛的合作。

 

除國際聯繫外,學院還積極與香港當地政府部門和醫療機構保持合作:

 

  • 香港特別行政區政府食物及衞生局

  • 香港醫學專科學院

  • 香港社區醫學院

  • 醫院管理局

  • 香港家庭醫師學院

 

 

  • 進行海外研究交流的機會

 

每年約有13%的全日制博士學位學生可從中大獲得資助,在世界各地的著名大學進行監督研究,例如:

 

  • 卡羅林斯卡學院

  • 烏得勒支大學

  • 牛津大學

  • 耶魯大學

  • 布朗大學

  • 加州大學伯克利分校

  • 多倫多大學

  • 悉尼大學

 

 

  • 我們的教學語言是英語

 

 

  • 優秀的老師

 

我們在學校擁有非常有經驗的優秀學術人員,例如:

 

  • 楊永強教授 -衞生系統

  • 陳英凝教授 -災難與全球健康

  • 劉德輝教授 -行為健康

  • 李瑞山教授 -傳染病

  • 謝立亞教授 -職業與環境衞生,癌症流行病學

  • 黃至生教授 - 慢性病的預防和篩查

  • 黃仰山教授 -基層醫療中常見精神健康問題和基層醫療中多發病的干預研究

  • 俆仲锳教授-臨床試驗方法論,包括藥物統計學,公共衞生問題(包括傳染病建模),生物信息學(包括微陣列數據分析,圖像處理和診斷方法)

 

有關本學院的教師資料,可參考學院教師部分。

 

 

  • 跨學科研究卓越

 

我們有以下完善的研究領域:

例如,針對基層醫療中的慢性疾病和精神健康問題的措施,與基層醫療服務相關的基層醫療模型和結果的評估,社區和基層醫療健環境中的癌症篩查、全球衞生、氣候變化、愛滋病毒、成癮、心理健康、循證醫學、24/7社會和公共衞生知識、污染和智慧城市、臨床試驗、健康政策、衞生系統監管、衞生系統管理、醫療保健資源、醫療保健融資、護理質量:患者的經驗和參與度、患者的偏愛和衞生事業、在宮頸癌篩查中推薦使用HPV自我抽樣作為患者選擇HPV、健康和保健公平性以人為本的護理等。

  • QS世界大學排名 - 全球第43位 / 全亞洲第10位

  • 泰晤士高等教育世界大學排名 - 全球第56位  / 全亞洲第8位

 

  • 哲學碩士及博士學位課程

 

學院提供公共生哲學碩士及博士學位課程,支援公共生和基層醫療領域的跨學科研究。


 

  • 獎學金及助學金

 

中文大學研究生獎學金

  • 大學為全日制研究式研究生於修讀期間提供獎學金(由研究院決定);

  • 2020-21年度的每月津貼為18,025港元(候選資格前)或18,525港元(獲候選資格後);

香港博士研究生獎學金計劃(HKPFS)

  • 除了香港中文大學的獎學金外,香港政府還為全日制博士生提供香港博士研究生獎學金。獲獎者將獲每月26,600港元獎學金,並每年提供13,300港元會議和與研究相關的旅行津貼,。 HKPFS獲獎者將在整個正常修讀期間獲得學費減免。此外,該計畫還提供獎學金用於在其學習的第一年住宿。獲獎者將在正常修讀期間內保證在校住宿,並且在學習的第一年將免收其校內宿舍費用。中大獲獎者正常修讀期為4年,中大在第四年的學習期間,會按照香港政府獎學金的標準提供津貼和參加會議旅費。

  • 向研究資助局遞交初步申請,截止日期為2020年12月1日中午12時正。及

  • 向中文大學遞交正式申請,截止日期為2020年12月1日下午5時正。

  • 申請人可以參閱研究資助局網頁:https://cerg1.ugc.edu.hk/hkpfs/index.html#award 及中文大學研究院網頁: https://www.gs.cuhk.edu.hk/admissions/scholarships-fees/hkpfs

  • ​​學費

  • 申請入讀​​

由於資助的哲學碩士及博士學位有限,如只計劃修讀碩士學位,可考慮修讀本學院的修課式研究院課程、深造文憑或其他文憑課程。

詳情可參閱:https://www.sphpc.cuhk.edu.hk/tpg

**以上內容以英文版及研究院網頁為主**

  • 博士畢業生的成就

我們的許多博士畢業生目前在香港,內地和海外的學術界,研究和醫療保健相關領域工作。例如,他們中有9人在香港中文大學擔任教授或講師。而其他畢業生的去向如下(按字母順序):

本地

  • 張依勵- Clinical Psychologist cum Service-in-charge, Psychological Support Service, Hong Kong Red Cross; MHPSS Technical Advisor, Reference Centre for Psychosocial Support, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

  • 侯婧- Family Medicine Specialist Higher Trainee in Kowloon Central, HKSAR

  • 李雪- 香港大學內科學系和藥理及藥劑學系助理教授

  • 凌世安 - Chief of Service of the Respiratory Medical Department in Kowloon Hospital

  • 羅家禧- 香港理工大學應用生物及化學科技學系助理教授(研究)

  • 呂慧詩- Senior Psychologist in OASIS, Hospital Authority, HKSAR

  • 王肖兒-香港特別行政區環境保護署助理環境保護主任

  • 黃玉嬋- 香港中文大學醫學院那打素護理學院專業顧問

  • 夏小璇- 香港中文大學統計系博士後

  • 張德杏- 香港中文大學醫學院賽馬會公共衞生及基層醫療學院研究助理教授

中國內地:

  • 蔡玥 - Associate Professor in Center for Health Statistics and Information, National Health Commission, China

  • 陳瑞瑞 - Programme Coordinator at the Women & Children Hospital in Shenzhen

  • 陳維清 – 中山大學公共衛生學院醫學統計學系教授

  • 顧菁 – 中山大學公共衛生學院副教授 中山大學公共衛生學院醫學統計學系主任

  • 郭雅偉 – 中山大學公共衛生學院副教授

  • 韓笑然 – Biostatistician, Pfizer Inc., Shanghai

  • 郝春 – 中山大學公共衛生學院副教授

  • 何啟強 – 武漢大學健康學院預防醫學系副院長

  • 江宇 – 中國醫學科學院/北京協和醫學院公共衛生學院副院長

  • 李菁華 – 中山大學公共衛生學院衛生管理學系副教授

  • 林華亮 – 中山大學公共衛生學院流行病學系副教授

  • 劉旭東 – 中山大學公共衛生學院副教授

  • 劉兆敏 – 中山大學公共衛生學院教授

  • 羅超 – Biostatistician in Boehringer Ingelheim, Shanghai

  • 門若庭 – Doctor in the West China Hospital Sichuan University

  • 孫睿 – Associate Fellow in the Seventh Affiliated Hospital of Sun Yat-Sen University

  • 王皓翔 – 中山大學公共衛生學院衛生管理學系副教授

  • 翁昊藝 – Senior Bioinformatics Analyst at WeGene

  • 吳心音 – 中南大學湘雅公共衛生學院流行病與衛生統計學系教授

  • 張彩霞 – 中山大學公共衛生學院教授

  • 詹思延 – 北京大學公共衛生學院流行病與衛生統計學系主任

  • 張子龍 – 中山大學公共衛生學院副教授

 

海外:

  • 曹望楠 – Research Associate at the Center for Evidence Synthesis in Health, School of Public Health, Brown University

  • 陳山泉 - Postdoctoral Research Associate at the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Cambridge, UK

  • 狄夢陽 -  Miranda - Resident, Internal Medicine, Brown University, USA

  • 方曉 - Executive Director, UC Berkeley Center for Global Public Health, USA

  • 林靖宇 - Medical Council Early Career Research Fellow in the Department of Genomic and Environmental Medicine at Imperial College in the UK

  • 李夢潔 - Research Associate at University of Drexel, USA

  • 李聞濤 - Research Fellow and Resident (doctor) Monash University, Australia

  • 牟瑾 - Senior Research Epidemiologist, MultiCare Health System, Hospital In Tacoma, Washington, USA

  • 王 品 - Postdoctoral Fellow in the School of Public Health at Yale University

  • 吳盛輝 - Assistant Professor, The University of Texas Health at San Antonio, USA

  • 謝少華 - Assistant Professor, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

  • 楊雪盈 - Postdoctoral Fellow in the Department of Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior, Arnold School of Public Health, University of South Carolina

  • 袁棋 - Research Fellow, Institute of Mental Health, Singapore

  • 過去五年學院研究生之學術文章 (只限英文版)

High Impact Journals (with 2019 Impact factor 10.0 and above)

(In reverse chronological order and the name of RPg students in bold)

  • Huang JJ, Lok V, Ngai CH, Zhang L, Yuan JQ, Lao XQ, Ng K, Chong C, Zheng ZJ, Wong MCS (2020).  Worldwide Burden of, Risk Factors for, and Trends in Pancreatic Cancer.  Gastroenterology, published online on 13 Oct 2020.     文章連結

 

  • Yuan JQ, He QS, Nguyen LH, Wong MCS, Huang JJ, Yu YY, Xia B, Tang Y, He YL, Zhang CH (2020).  Regular use of proton pump inhibitors and risk of type 2 diabetes: results from three prospective cohort studies.  Gut, published online on 28 September 2020.     文章連結

 

  • Teoh JYC, Huang JJ, Ko WYK, Lok V, Choi P, Ng CF, Sengupta S, Mostafid H, Kamat A, Black P, Shariat S, Babjuk M, Wong MCS (2020).  Global trends of bladder cancer incidence and mortality, and their associations with tobacco use and gross domestic product per capita.  European Urology, published online on 21 September 2020.     文章連結

 

  • Bai D, Marrus N, Yip BHK, Reichenberg A, Constantino J, Sandin S (2020).  Inherited Risk for Autism Through Maternal and Paternal Lineage.  Biological Psychiatry, 88(6):480–487.     文章連結

  • Guo C, Tam T, Bo YC, Chang LY, Lao XQ, Thomas GN (2020).  Habitual physical activity, renal function and chronic kidney disease: a cohort study of nearly 200 000 adults.  British Journal of Sports Medicine, 54(20):1225–1230.     文章連結

 

  • Wang JJ, Huang LW, Gao Y, Wang YH, Chen SQ, Huang JJ, Zheng WJ, Bao PP, Gong YM, Zhang YF, Wang M, Wong MCS (2020).  Physically active individuals have a 23% lower risk of any colorectal neoplasia and a 27% lower risk of advanced colorectal neoplasia than their non-active counterparts: systematic review and meta-analysis of observational studies.  British Journal of Sports Medicine, 54(10):582–591.     文章連結

 

  • Guo C, Zeng YQ, Chang LY, Yu ZG, Bo YC, Lin CQ, Lau AKH, Tam T, Lao XQ (2020).  Independent and Opposing Associations of Habitual Exercise and Chronic PM2.5 Exposures on Hypertension Incidence.  Circulation, 142(7): 645–656.     文章連結

 

  • Xia XX, Wu WKK, Wong SH, Liu D, Kwong TNY,  Nakatsu G, Yan PS, Chuang YM, Chan MWY, Coker O, Chen ZG, Yeoh YK, Zhao LY, Wang XS, Chen WY, Chan MTV, Chan PKS, Sung JJY, Wang MHT, Yu J (2020).  Bacteria pathogens drive host colonic epithelial cell promoter hypermethylation of tumor suppressor genes in colorectal cancer. Microbiome, 8:108.     文章連結

 

  • Feng Q, Zhou AS, Zou HC, Ingle S, May MT, Cai WP, Cheng CY, Yang ZY, Tang JL (2019).  Quadruple versus triple combination antiretroviral therapies for treatment naive people with HIV: systematic review and meta-analysis of randomised controlled trials.  British Medical Journal, 366(8208):l4179.     文章連結

 

  • Bai D, Yip BHK, Windham G, Sourander A, Francis R, Yoffe R, Glasson E, Mahjani B, Suominen A, Leonard H, Gissler M, Buxbaum J, Wong K, Schendel D,  Kodesh a, Breshnaha M (2019).  Association of Genetic and Environmental Factors With Autism in a 5-Country Cohort.  JAMA Psychiatry, 76(10):1035–1043.         文章連結

 

  • Wong MCS, Huang LW, George J, Huang JJ, Leung C, Eslam M, Chan HLY, Ng SC (2019).  The changing epidemiology of liver diseases in the Asia-Pacific region.  Nature Reviews Gastroenterology and Hepatology, 16(1): 57–73.    文章連結

 

  • Yip BHK, Bai D, Mahjani B, Klei L, Pawitan Y, Hultman CM, Grice DE, Roeder K, Buxbaum JD, Devlin B, Reichenberg A, Sandin S (2018).  Heritable Variation, With Little or No Maternal Effect, Accounts for Recurrence Risk to Autism Spectrum Disorder in Sweden.  Biological Psychiatry, 83(7):589–597.     文章連結

  • Lam HCY, Chan JCN, Luk AOY, Chan EYY, Goggins WB (2018).  Short-term association between ambient temperature and acute myocardial infarction hospitalizations for diabetes mellitus patients: A time series study, PLoS Medicine, 15(7):e1002612.     文章連結

  • Di MY, Liu H, Yang ZY, Bonis PAL, Tang JL, Lau J (2016).  Prediction Models of Mortality in Acute Pancreatitis in Adults A Systematic Review.  Annals of Internal Medicine, 165(7):482–490.     文章連結

 

  • Liu XD, Lao XQ, Wong CCY, Tan LX, Zhang ZL, Wong TW, Tse LA, Lau APS, Yu ITS (2016).  Frequent use of household cleaning products is associated with rhinitis in Chinese children.  Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology, 138(3):754–760e6.     文章連結

 

  • Lam HCY, Li A, Chan EYY, Goggins WB (2016).  The short-term association between asthma hospitalisations, ambient temperature, other meteorological factors and air pollutants in Hong Kong: A time-series study.  Thorax, 71(12):1097–1109.     文章連結

 

  • Li BZ, Threapleton DE, Wang JY, Xu JM, Yuan JQ, Zhang C, Li P, Ye QL, Guo B, Mao C, Ye DQ (2015). Comparative effectiveness and tolerance of treatments for Helicobacter pylori: systematic review and network meta-analysis. British Medical Journal, 351:h4052.     文章連結

更多學院研究生文章

 

 

  • 畢業生之聲

王凱路博士

公共衞生哲學博士畢業生 (2015-2019)

我在公共衞生及基層醫療學院讀博士期間的生活和經驗是一次富有成果的旅程。我有機會與這裡的優秀教授和同事一起工作,並且有機會獲得豐富的資源來實施我的想法進行研究和研究。我從學校教授那裡得到的指導啟發了我探索各種問題的解決方案並提高各個領域的研究技能,我參加的研究組內容豐富,可以與其他學生進行討論和合作。學校和大學提供的財務支持使我得以參加世界各地的會議和學術活動,並有機會與我的研究領域的學者和專家交換意見,在這裡,我可以選擇成為學術界的學生,老師的本科生和碩士學位學生,服務於社區和弱勢群體利益的志願者以及組織者和協調者研究團隊學校不僅讓我成為一名學生的研究員,而且還為我應對職業生涯中意料之外的挑戰做好了準備。它向我展示了我未來的一切可能性,並鼓勵我根據自己的興趣做出選擇。

黎子駿博士

公共衞生哲學博士畢業生 (2016-2019);

賽馬會公共衞生及基層醫療學院博士後

除了在我的學習過程中方便訪問各種數據外,我在選擇研究主題方面也獲得了極大的靈活性,沒有它我就不能成為一個獨立的研究者,他知道如何提出重要的研究問題以及如何回答他們。在2019年11月獲得博士學位後,我發表了9篇第一作者文章和11篇合著者文章。為了表彰我的學術貢獻,我獲得了2018/19年度愛德華爵士紀念獎學金以及中大2019傑出學生獎。

潘展文博士

公共衞生哲學博士畢業生 (2011-2015);

香港特別行政區政府衞生署科學主任(醫學)

多年來,公共衞生及基層醫療學院在提供高質量的研究生教育計劃方面做得非常出色,它提供全面的課程,學術人員的專家指導,豐富的研究環境和海外交流機會。 在學院的學習經驗為我在公共生領域的職業發展提供了豐碩的成果。

Last Updated: 17 November 2020

© 香港中文大學2020版權所有

cu_logo_1c_gold.gif
40 Logo_FINAL_Reversed white-vertical-Ce
  • Facebook - CUHK JC School of Public Health and Primary Care

Education

Research Postgraduate Programmes

MPhil-PhD in Public Health

The MPhil-PhD programme supports interdisciplinary studies in the field of public health and primary care and aims to build the capacity of students in research methodologies as they relate to public and population health, and community oriented primary care. The fields of study are related to health protection, health improvement and as well as research methodologies and health service provision. Students will need to learn by conducting independent research and by participating in the work of the CUHK JC School of Public Health and Primary Care. MPhil and PhD programmes are articulated, which means that students can, with the approval of the Graduate Division, transfer from the MPhil to the first (pre-candidacy) part of the PhD, and vice-versa.

  • Our fields of specialization are:

  1. Biostatistics

  2. Epidemiology

  3. Family Medicine and Primary Health Care

  4. Global Health and Humanitarian Medicine

  5. Health Promotion and Behavioural Health

  6. Health System, Policy and Management

  7. Infectious Diseases

  8. Occupational and Environmental Health

  • International Perspectives and International Cooperation

JCSPHPC has established collaborations with various international organizations as we believe in collaboration and emphasize international partnership. Closer links have been established with 254 universities/institutions in 26 different countries. Links with mainland China are of particular importance and many staff members have extensive collaborations with universities and other organizations in the mainland.

Apart from the international links, JCSPHPC actively maintains collaboration with local government departments and medical organizations in Hong Kong:

  • Food and Health Bureau, HKSAR Government

  • Hong Kong Academy of Medicine

  • Hong Kong College of Community Medicine

  • Hospital Authority

  • The Hong Kong College of Family Physicians

  • ​Opportunities to research exchange in overseas

Every year around 13% of our full-time PhD students can get the grants from CUHK to conduct supervised research in prestigious universities over the world, such as:

  • Karolinska Institutet

  • Utrecht University

  • University of Oxford

  • Yale University

  • Brown University

  • University of California Berkeley

  • University of Toronto

  • University of Sydney

  • Our teaching medium is English

  • Excellent teachers

We have very experienced and excellent academic staff in the School, such as:

  • Prof. EK Yeoh  - Systems for Health

  • Prof. Emily Chan  - Disaster and Global Health

  • Prof. Joseph Lau  - Behavioural Health

  • Prof. SS Lee - Infectious diseases

  • Prof. Shelly Tse - Occupational and environmental health, cancer epidemiology

  • Prof. Martin Wong  - Prevention and screening of chronic disease 

  • Prof. Samuel Wong  - Interventional studies for common mental health problems in primary care and Multimorbidity in Primary Care 

  • Prof. Benny Zee  - Clinical trials methodology including pharmaceutical statistics, Public Health issues including infectious disease modelling, Bioinformatics including microarray data analysis, image processing and diagnostic methods

 

For more details about our academic staff.

  • Interdisciplinary research excellence

We have the following well-established research areas:

E.g. Interventions for chronic disease and mental health problems in primary care, Evaluation of primary care models and outcomes relevant to primary care services, Cancer screening in community and primary care settings, Global Health, Climate change, HIV, Addiction, Mental Health, Evidence-based Medicine, 24/7 Society and Public Health Exposome, Pollution and Smart Cities, Clinical trials, Health policy, Regulation of health system, Health system management, Healthcare resources, Healthcare financing, Quality of care: patient experience and engagement, patient preference and health utility,  Promotion of HPV self-sampling as patient choice in cervical cancer screening HPV, Equity in health and health care; Person-centered care and etc.

  • Ranked 43rd in QS World University Rankings 2019

  • Ranked 56th in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2019

  • Ranked 10th in Asia

  • MPhil-PhD programme in Public Health

We offer the articulated MPhil-PhD programme in Public Health and we support interdisciplinary studies in the fields of public health and primary care.

 

Studentship and Scholarship

  • CUHK Postgraduate Studentships (Scholarship/Stipend)

    • The CUHK Postgraduate Studentship is available for full-time research postgraduate students throughout normative study period in 3 or 4 years which is to be decided by the Graduate School

    • Monthly stipend in 20-21 is HK$18,025 (pre-candidacy / PGS-1) or HK$18,525 (post-candidacy / PGS-2).

 

  • Hong Kong PhD Fellowship Scheme (HKPFS) from the RGC

    • Apart from the CUHK regular scholarship, the HKSAR Government offers the Hong Kong PhD Fellowship to full-time PhD students.  It offers HK$26,600 per month to the awardees and a conference and research-related travel allowance at HK$13,300 per year. A tuition waiver will be provided to HKPFS awardees during their whole normative study period. Also it provides an award for lodging in the first year of study of HKPFS awardees. The awardees will have guaranteed on-campus accommodation during the normative study period and their on-campus hostel fee will be waived in the first year of study. HKPFS awardees with a normative study period of 4 years, CUHK provides stipend and conference travel allowance at HKPFS level for the fourth year of study. 

    • The application deadline

      • To submit an initial application to RGC by 12 noon, 1 December 2020 HKT; and

      • To submit full application to CUHK by 5pm, 1 December 2020 HKT.

    • Applicants can visit https://cerg1.ugc.edu.hk/hkpfs/index.html#award for more information from the RGC and from the Graduate School https://www.gs.cuhk.edu.hk/admissions/scholarships-fees/hkpfs

  • Tuition Fee

Tuition fee is HK$42,100 per year.

A tuition waiver will be provided to local Hong Kong students during their normative study period under the Tuition Waiver Scheme for Local Research Postgraduate (RPg) Students. Please refer to this link.

  • How to apply PhD/MPhil programme? 

Our funded places are limited. MPhil and PhD applicants have to compete these places together.  If you want to graduate at the master’s level, please consider our taught programmes in Master of Public Health, Master of Science in Epidemiology and Biostatistics and Master of Science in Health Services Management, as well as these diploma and postgraduate diploma programmes. 

For more details about our postgraduate taught programmes, you may refer to our webpage https://www.sphpc.cuhk.edu.hk/tpg

  • Accomplishments of our PhD graduates

A number of our PhD graduates are currently working in the academia, research and healthcare-related sectors in Hong Kong, Mainland and overseas.  For example, 9 of them are serving as professorial staff / Lecturers in The Chinese University of Hong Kong. Below are other examples (in alphabetical order): 

Local

  • CHEUNG Yee Lai, Eliza - Clinical Psychologist cum Service-in-charge, Psychological Support Service, Hong Kong Red Cross; MHPSS Technical Advisor, Reference Centre for Psychosocial Support, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

  • HOU Jing (Rebecca) - Family Medicine Specialist Higher Trainee in Kowloon Central, HKSAR

  • LI Xue - Assistant Professor, jointly appointed between the Department of Medicine and the Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacy, The University of Hong Kong

  • LING Sai On - Chief of Service of the Respiratory Medical Department in Kowloon Hospital

  • LO Ka-hei, Kenneth – Research Assistant Professor, Dept. of Applied Biology and Chemical Technology, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

  • LUI Wai Sze Wacy - Senior Psychologist in OASIS, Hospital Authority, HKSAR

  • WONG Chiu-yi Claudie - Environmental Protection Officer in the Department of Environmental Protection, HKSAR Government

  • WONG Yuk Shim, Doris - Professional Consultant in the Nethersole School of Nursing, CUHK

  • XIA Xiaoxuan - Postdoctoral Fellow in Department of Statistics, CUHK.

  • ZHANG Dexing, Daisy – Research Assistant Professor, JC School of Public Health and Primary Care, CUHK 

Mainland

  • CAI Yue - Associate Professor in Center for Health Statistics and Information, National Health Commission, China

  • CHEN Ruirui (Cherry) - Programme Coordinator at the Women & Children Hospital in Shenzhen

  • CHEN Weiqing – Professor, Department of Medical Statistics, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

  • GU Jing- Professor and Chair, Department of Medical Statistics, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

  • GUO Yawei (Vivian) – Associate Professor, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

  • HAN Xiaoran -  Biostatistician, Pfizer Inc., Shanghai

  • HAO Chun - Associate Professor, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

  • HE Qiqiang - Associate Director, School of Health Sciences, Wuhan University

  • JIANG Yu – Associate Director, School of Public Health, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences/Peking Union Medical College

  • LI Jinghua - Associate Professor, Department of Health policy and Management, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

  • LIN Hualiang – Associate Professor, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University
  • LIU Xudong – Associate Professor, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

  • LIU Zhaomin – Professor, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

  • LUO Chao (Tina) - Biostatistician in Boehringer Ingelheim, Shanghai

  • MEN Routing - Doctor in the West China Hospital Sichuan University

  • SUN Rui - Associate Fellow in the Seventh Affiliated Hospital of Sun Yat-Sen University

  • WANG Haoxiang – Associate Professor, Department of Health policy and Management, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

  • WENG Haoyi - Senior Bioinformatics Analyst at WeGene

  • WU Xin Yin (Irene) - Professor, Xiangya School of Public Health, Central South University, China

  • ZHANG Caixia - Chair, Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health, Sun Yat-sen University

  • ZHAN Siyan - Chair, Dept. of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, School of Public Health, Peking University

  • ZHANG Zilong – Associate Professor, Sun Yat-sen University

 
Overseas

  • CAO Wangnan – Research Associate at the Center for Evidence Synthesis in Health, School of Public Health, Brown University

  • CHEN Shanquan - Postdoctoral Research Associate at the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Cambridge, UK

  • DI Mengyang, Miranda - Resident, Internal Medicine, Brown University, USA

  • FONG Hildy Felicia - Executive Director, UC Berkeley Center for Global Public Health, USA

  • LAM Ching Yu, Holly - Medical Council Early Career Research Fellow in the Department of Genomic and Environmental Medicine at Imperial College in the UK

  • LI Mengjie, Maggie - Research Associate at University of Drexel, USA

  • LI Wentao - Research Fellow and Resident (doctor) Monash University, Australia

  • MOU Jin - Senior Research Epidemiologist, MultiCare Health System, Hospital In Tacoma, Washington, USA

  • WANG Pin (Alpin) - Postdoctoral Fellow in the School of Public Health at Yale University

  • WU Shenghui - Assistant Professor, The University of Texas Health at San Antonio, USA

  • XIE Shaohua - Assistant Professor, Karolinska Institutet, SwedenYANG Xueying - Postdoctoral Fellow in the Department of Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior, Arnold School of Public Health, University of South Carolina

  • YUAN Qi - Research Fellow, Institute of Mental Health, Singapore

  • ​Selected Publications for RPg students for the past 5 years

High Impact Journals (with 2019 Impact factor 10.0 and above)

(In reverse chronological order and the name of RPg students in bold)

  • Huang JJ, Lok V, Ngai CH, Zhang L, Yuan JQ, Lao XQ, Ng K, Chong C, Zheng ZJ, Wong MCS (2020).  Worldwide Burden of, Risk Factors for, and Trends in Pancreatic Cancer.  Gastroenterology, published online on 13 Oct 2020.     View

 

  • Yuan JQ, He QS, Nguyen LH, Wong MCS, Huang JJ, Yu YY, Xia B, Tang Y, He YL, Zhang CH (2020).  Regular use of proton pump inhibitors and risk of type 2 diabetes: results from three prospective cohort studies.  Gut, published online on 28 September 2020.     View

 

  • Teoh JYC, Huang JJ, Ko WYK, Lok V, Choi P, Ng CF, Sengupta S, Mostafid H, Kamat A, Black P, Shariat S, Babjuk M, Wong MCS (2020).  Global trends of bladder cancer incidence and mortality, and their associations with tobacco use and gross domestic product per capita.  European Urology, published online on 21 September 2020.     View

 

  • Bai D, Marrus N, Yip BHK, Reichenberg A, Constantino J, Sandin S (2020).  Inherited Risk for Autism Through Maternal and Paternal Lineage.  Biological Psychiatry, 88(6):480–487.     View

  • Guo C, Tam T, Bo YC, Chang LY, Lao XQ, Thomas GN (2020).  Habitual physical activity, renal function and chronic kidney disease: a cohort study of nearly 200 000 adults.  British Journal of Sports Medicine, 54(20):1225–1230.     View

 

  • Wang JJ, Huang LW, Gao Y, Wang YH, Chen SQ, Huang JJ, Zheng WJ, Bao PP, Gong YM, Zhang YF, Wang M, Wong MCS (2020).  Physically active individuals have a 23% lower risk of any colorectal neoplasia and a 27% lower risk of advanced colorectal neoplasia than their non-active counterparts: systematic review and meta-analysis of observational studies.  British Journal of Sports Medicine, 54(10):582–591.     View

 

  • Guo C, Zeng YQ, Chang LY, Yu ZG, Bo YC, Lin CQ, Lau AKH, Tam T, Lao XQ (2020).  Independent and Opposing Associations of Habitual Exercise and Chronic PM2.5 Exposures on Hypertension Incidence.  Circulation, 142(7): 645–656.     View

 

  • Xia XX, Wu WKK, Wong SH, Liu D, Kwong TNY,  Nakatsu G, Yan PS, Chuang YM, Chan MWY, Coker O, Chen ZG, Yeoh YK, Zhao LY, Wang XS, Chen WY, Chan MTV, Chan PKS, Sung JJY, Wang MHT, Yu J (2020).  Bacteria pathogens drive host colonic epithelial cell promoter hypermethylation of tumor suppressor genes in colorectal cancer. Microbiome, 8:108.     View

 

  • Feng Q, Zhou AS, Zou HC, Ingle S, May MT, Cai WP, Cheng CY, Yang ZY, Tang JL (2019).  Quadruple versus triple combination antiretroviral therapies for treatment naive people with HIV: systematic review and meta-analysis of randomised controlled trials.  British Medical Journal, 366(8208):l4179.     View

 

  • Bai D, Yip BHK, Windham G, Sourander A, Francis R, Yoffe R, Glasson E, Mahjani B, Suominen A, Leonard H, Gissler M, Buxbaum J, Wong K, Schendel D,  Kodesh a, Breshnaha M (2019).  Association of Genetic and Environmental Factors With Autism in a 5-Country Cohort.  JAMA Psychiatry, 76(10):1035–1043.    View

 

  • Wong MCS, Huang LW, George J, Huang JJ, Leung C, Eslam M, Chan HLY, Ng SC (2019).  The changing epidemiology of liver diseases in the Asia-Pacific region.  Nature Reviews Gastroenterology and Hepatology, 16(1): 57–73.     View

 

  • Yip BHK, Bai D, Mahjani B, Klei L, Pawitan Y, Hultman CM, Grice DE, Roeder K, Buxbaum JD, Devlin B, Reichenberg A, Sandin S (2018).  Heritable Variation, With Little or No Maternal Effect, Accounts for Recurrence Risk to Autism Spectrum Disorder in Sweden.  Biological Psychiatry, 83(7):589–597.     View

  • Lam HCY, Chan JCN, Luk AOY, Chan EYY, Goggins WB (2018).  Short-term association between ambient temperature and acute myocardial infarction hospitalizations for diabetes mellitus patients: A time series study, PLoS Medicine, 15(7):e1002612.     View

  • Di MY, Liu H, Yang ZY, Bonis PAL, Tang JL, Lau J (2016).  Prediction Models of Mortality in Acute Pancreatitis in Adults A Systematic Review.  Annals of Internal Medicine, 165(7):482–490.     View

 

  • Liu XD, Lao XQ, Wong CCY, Tan LX, Zhang ZL, Wong TW, Tse LA, Lau APS, Yu ITS (2016).  Frequent use of household cleaning products is associated with rhinitis in Chinese children.  Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology, 138(3):754–760e6.     View

 

  • Lam HCY, Li A, Chan EYY, Goggins WB (2016).  The short-term association between asthma hospitalisations, ambient temperature, other meteorological factors and air pollutants in Hong Kong: A time-series study.  Thorax, 71(12):1097–1109.     View

 

  • Li BZ, Threapleton DE, Wang JY, Xu JM, Yuan JQ, Zhang C, Li P, Ye QL, Guo B, Mao C, Ye DQ (2015). Comparative effectiveness and tolerance of treatments for Helicobacter pylori: systematic review and network meta-analysis. British Medical Journal, 351:h4052.     View

View more Selected Publications for RPg students

  • ​Graduates' Voice 

WANG Kailu, Volcano

PhD graduate (2015-2019)

"My life and experience as a PhD student in JC School of Public Health and Primary Care was a fruitful journey. I have the opportunities to work with excellent professors and colleagues here, and can get access to rich resources to implement my ideas to research and make a difference in communities. The guidance that I received from professors in our school enlightened me to explore solutions to problems and improve research skills in various areas. The study groups that I attended are very informative and enable discussions and collaborations with other students. The financial supports provided by the school and university allow me to attend conferences and academic activities all around the world and get the chance to exchange ideas with scholars and experts in my research field. Here, I can choose to be a student in academia, a teacher of undergraduate and master degree students, a volunteer to serve the interests of communities and vulnerable people, and an organizer and coordinator of research teams. The School has not only made me a researcher from a student, but also prepared me for the unexpected challenges in my career. It shows me every possibility to my future and encourage me to make a choice based on my interests.

LAI Tsz-tsun Francisco

PhD graduate (2016-2019);

Postdoc Fellow, JCSPHPC

Besides the facilitation of access to a wide variety of data during my study, I was given great flexibility on the choice of research topics, without which I could not have become an independent researcher who knows how to ask important research questions as much as how to answer them. As graduated with my PhD degree in Nov 2019, I had published 9 first-author articles and 11 co-author articles. In recognition of my scholarly contributions, I received the Sir Edward Youde Memorial Fellowship 2018/19 as well as the CUHK 2019 Outstanding Students Award.

POON Chin-man Steven

PhD graduate (2011-2015);

Scientific Officer (Medical), Department of Health

JCSPHPC does an excellent job of offering quality postgraduate education programme over the years, with well-rounded courses, expert guidance from academic staff, resourceful research environment and overseas exchange opportunities. The learning experiences at JCSPHPC were fruitful for developing my career in public health field.

Last Updated: 17 November 2020

© All Rights Reserved. The Chinese University of Hong Kong. 2020

cu_logo_1c_gold.gif
40 Logo_FINAL_Reversed white-vertical-Ce
  • Facebook - CUHK JC School of Public Health and Primary Care